Gallery

Organic Argan Oil by Reve-Bienetre


I had cystic breakouts last  2011. Culprits might be stress, dust, lack of sleep, hormonal imbalance, diet and, too many to mention, lol. Well, I really don’t know the root of these unsightly  bumps on my face that left unsightly scars too. tsk tsk tsk.

I should have posted this article two years ago but I forgot to publish and was left as draft. Well anyways, when I had my vacation in the Philippines, I then had a pimple facial treatment. It did help a bit but recurred when I got back to Saudi. (Thanks to the sandstorms and dusts)

I have read several articles of the benefits of using oil, specially argan oil on face in lieu of soap as cleanser. This procedure is called – the oil cleansing method.

I asked a colleague to buy me a body oil and she brought me argan oil – for free. I received one bottle Argan oil for the face, body and hair, one Argan oil salt scrub and one bottle of Argan oil with honey face mask.

7

 Cosmetic argan oil : extremely rich, is a real natural restructuring for skin and it helps to maintain skin’s hydratation.(face, body, hair).

8

Honey mask : ideal for dry and dehydrating skins, this mask which has healing and soothing virtues, has a high hydrating and purifying power (face and body).

9

10

Exfoliating salt : formulated with salt and argan oil, this exfoliating leaving the skin soft supple and radiant (body).

Argan oil, which may also be commonly recognized as Argon oil or Argane oil, is dervied from the Argania Spinosa tree indigenous to Morocco. There are two types of argan oil: cosmetic and culinary.

What it does:

100% Pure Argan Oil is a legendary oil that’s rich in vitamin E and essential fatty acids, and grown organically in Morocco. With its multitasking benefits, Argan Oil can be used for many areas including hydrating and nourishing skin, as a daily moisturizer, skin treatment, treating spilt ends, and softening cuticles. It’s gentle enough to use on all skin types and is believed to help with skin conditions including acne. Argan Oil easily absorbs into skin to give you a youthful, dewy glow, and has astonishing healing, conditioning, and antiaging properties to keep your skin and hair nourished and revitalized and to keep you looking beautiful from head to toe.

I have read several articles of the benefits of using oil, specially argan oil on face in lieu of soap as cleanser. For oil deep cleansing, this is how I did it.

Step 1 : Pour a small or desired amount of argan oil into the palm of your hand. Apply the oil on your face.

Step 2:  Using your fingertips, gently massage your face from forehead to temple, cheeks, nose, jaw to temple using circular motion until it is absorbed. Pay attention to areas prone to breakouts, blackheads, whiteheads irritation. Massage your face for 5-10 minutes.

Step 3 :  Relax for 15 – 30 minutes and let the your skin absorb the benefit of the oil.

Step 4:  Soak a washcloth in a hot water. Wring the cloth and carefully place it on your face and gently wiping off excess oil. Continue steaming your face and wiping away the oil, as well as dirt, make up and dead skin, until no more trace of oil.

Step 5: The skin may feel tight after the cleansing.  You may apply a small amount of oil and pat it on your face. In my case, I tried using the day and night cream instead of argan oil.

 

Overall review:

Argan oil = the smell is somewhat nutty but is tolerable. This particular brand is a bit greasy but is easily absorbed into the skin.

Honey mask with argan oil = The smell is really middle eastern but I love it. I love the effect after using this on my face. Have not tried on my skin as I really use pure honey for body. Face feels tight and clean after use.

Salt scrub with argan oil – heavenly. I love the ylangylang note on it. And because oil is mixed on the salt scrub, you don’t feel dry after bathing. Just clean and fresh feeling.

I used these products for 3-4 months before I actually see results.

 

Disclaimer: These products were given to me by a friend and not by the company Reve-Bienetre for me test and review. The review  is my own personal opinion of the products and is not by any way influenced by the company or any other third-party.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

